Just some rambling

I should really blog more. 

I do have a good reason for not blogging in over a month, though. I promised to write about recipes and crafts, and I haven’t done much cooking or crafting either one lately. I don’t want to disappoint. I’m only thinking of you. 

But, I’m not talking about either of those things tonight. Sorry.

On a brighter note, it is officially my last class registration week. Well, at least as long as I register fast enough to get all of my classes. That’s right, I will be graduating in December. 12-13-14, to be exact. I thought that was pretty cool.

I really just hit me that I am almost done with college. Like, I was just in high school. But I guess it was actually a few years ago. And I have absolutely no idea what I am going to do after I graduate. I guess just chill in Lubbock and work at Dion’s so I can keep living the college life without all the homework. Sounds like a great plan. 

Oh, and I am going to Italy in May! I will definitely have to write about that a lot more. I have never been out of the country before, so I am super excited to go. We are going to Rome, Venice and Florence and staying in some pretty neat looking hostels. And on the way home there aren’t any planes leaving from New York the night we land there, so we will have to stay the night there. Darn. I am so upset the flights worked out so that I would have to explore NYC for a night. 

In other news, my birthday is exactly two months, two hours, and six minutes from the time I wrote this sentence. Not that I’m counting or anything. I will finally be 21, and time is dragging right now. I start classes the day after, and that makes me a little nervous about the festivities. Ehh, I’m sure my professor will understand. 

I am going back to Albuquerque for work tomorrow, and I’m looking forward to having a couple days off school. Oh, and hopefully making my boss watch Frozen for the first time, because it is almost as great as Cinderella. 

I know this post was just a lot of rambling on my part, but you can look forward to reading my experience with everything I rambled about. Frozen will probably be first, btdubs.

Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten to include an eCard. I think this one accurately describes why I haven’t been blogging lately. 

 

Image

Leave a Reply

