Changes

So, it has been an extremely long time since my last post, and a lot has happened in that time. For one, my living arrangement plans have changed twice, but more on that later. I decided let Leroy live in Jones Creek, which is kind of sad, but it will be better for him. I took a week-long trip to Albuquerque for work and I have spent the last two days moving. Needless to say, it’s been pretty hectic around here.

I spent the second weekend in July in Albuquerque for AIT classes. I had never been there before and I was shocked at how pretty the Mountains around the city are. It was also really neat to get to see the Dion’s Home Office and Commissary and meet a lot of people from the company. We also got fresh cookies from Commissary and they were pretty dang delicious. And in my free time I got to hang out with Taylor and Carlos and got a little tour of UNM with some insight to Carlos’s conspiracy theories which I think might be slightly true. 

Back to the living arrangements: the first time they changed, I had found a new roommate who happens to be one of my coworkers and we were able to find a really great place right between school and work. We were both super excited and waited a couple of weeks to find out when we would get to move and what unit we would be in. Countless phone calls later, we decided to go in to see what was going on; it turns out they double booked us and lost our application, so we were left with eleven days to find a place and get moved in. It’s funny how God works though, because the next day we found a little house that is absolutely perfect. We were the first people that had even called on the house and we were able to sign and start moving in yesterday. So, I have gotten just about all of my stuff moved over there and I am waiting for my family to bring me my furniture this weekend- so not only will I get furniture and get my house set up, I will also get to spend time with Mama, Daddy and Josi…BEST.WEEKEND.EVER. 

As crazy as the last few weeks have been, I am happier now than I have been in a long time. Everything is finally falling into place, and hopefully it’ll stay that way for a while. All of these changes have been happening for the better and I know that I am so blessed to have everything that I do. 

right!

I definitely felt this way this last weekend when I was majorly stressed about finding a place to live.

Leave a Reply

